Go Search

North Texas Municipal Water District Board 

North Texas Municipal Water District (NTMWD) provides water for 13 member cities, which includes Frisco. In addition, NTMWD provides water to 29 customer cities, which includes more than one million people. NTMWD also treats waste water from most of these cities, or about 800,000 people, and transfers solid waste to the landfill for the same number of people. NTMWD provides 100% of Frisco’s treated water, treats all of Frisco’s wastewater and moves all of Frisco’s solid wastes from the transfer station to the landfill near McKinney. The Board is comprised of members from each of the member cities.

A recent resignation has left an open position for an unexpired term ending May 2016.  If you would like more information about this opening please contact citysec@friscotexas.gov.

Frisco Members:
Gary Downey - Board Member
Lynn Shuyler - Board Member

Meeting Time:
4th Thursday of every month and any Special Called Meetings
NTMWD Office, Wylie TX
(972) 442-5405
4 p.m.
Attendance is required.

City Liaison:
George Purefoy, City Manager

Click here for the North Texas Municipal Water District Website. 

City of Frisco, Texas
George A. Purefoy Municipal Center

6101 Frisco Square Blvd
Frisco, Texas 75034
Find Us

All Rights Reserved. 2011 City of Frisco, Texas